You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember: It's Only Water

in #dtube7 years ago

Phil 4 vs 8

'Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable--if anything is excellent or praiseworthy--think about such things.'

What you focus on and how you focus on it is very important.in my own experience, I felt legitimate fear each morning before I forced myself to take a dip into my chilly shower prison.

There wasn’t a single time when I didn’t have to spend a few minutes psyching myself up before doing it.

But I kept doing it, because I felt like it would be good for me.

How many of you can say that you work through fear or being uncomfortable in order to ultimately benefit your life?

Even I have to admit that if I did that more often my life would look completely differently. My brain trying to keep me alive all the time and generating the feeling of fear is one of the biggest barriers to my success.

Having to start my day with doing something I definitely didn’t want to do gave me a different kind of confidence. By taking those showers first thing in the morning, I had this feeling like I had somehow already won by conquering this obstacle.

Sort:  

And I bet now you are much more mentally tough than in the past. Being in that cold water can teach you lots about yourself. You're right. Face it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49