You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Got A Question About Steem Engine....

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Haha! How coincidental. I just wrote an article on how I am going mostly all in on #steemleo!

Shameless self-promotion :-)
https://www.steemleo.com/steemleo/@steemstreems/7geqwr-my-stupendously-stupid-steemleo-success-strategy

Don't worry. I do still some time curating #ctp, but for my money #steemleo is where it's at. Partly because I have more passion and interest in investing than say #sportstalk #ctp etc. I also like to focus myself on one area to be more productive. If I don't, i just get distracted.

Why #steemleo?

-Investing is a hugely popular interest in the STEEM universe.
-People spend money to learn about, discuss, and brag/whine about investing.
-They are relatively new and at the beginning of their ramp-up.
-They are beginning to work on onboarding from outside of the STEEM community (something you seem to have a head start on).

#steemleo seems to have a well organized approach to their tribe:
-They create value for their token by burning and encouraging burning with their sinks. They appear to be actively looking for more and more ways to burn their tokens.
-They provide opportunity to earn LEO through SP delegation
-They provide opportunity to earn LEO through mining. You asked about favorites. This is my favorite part. I have a long-term risk-tolerant mindset. If I believe a project is going to be successful, I don't mind risking upfront to get large future delayed benefits.

I know you have many of these things in your tribe already and the ones you don't, you are working on. Since mining is my favorite I would focus on making that great if I ran a tribe. Burning miners. increasing the portion of coins that go to miners, etc. Hell, I might be an outlier though.

Really the big part is passion though. I think the best way to improve your investing is to focus like a laser beam on something you are passionate about. For me, that is investing. For you, that is probably your own tribe :-)

You could also possibly focus on somehow partnering with other tribes that you think are good or have passion about. Trade mutually beneficial value back and forth. I don't have any bright suggestions but surely there is a way to leverage your tribe to the benefit of another tribe and benefit yourself!

Sort:  

i’m a huge fan of leo! thanks for this. i’ll dive into tour post for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Is SteemLeo better than Palnet (PALcoin)?
As I have seen it so far, most of the people are interested in Palnet (PALcoin), and not in SteemLeo, but maybe the situation has been changed recently.

Hmmmm.

If one is interested in investing as a niche topic, yes!! If not then, maybe?

I guess you could argue that money-wise and attention wise #palnet wins. For now. I happen to believe that the niche tribes may be a better investment in the long term simply because of the passion/focus. People with passion about a topic are more likely to stay involved, more likely to keep their stake on dips, and more likely to really work hard to improve their tribe.

Skin in the game is important. Skin in the game PLUS passion can create home runs. IMHO

Passion leads to good things :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46