You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Should I Get Involved in Childish YouTube Drama, or Focus on Steemit?

in #dtube7 years ago

I like your channel a lot. I do think that political discussions will attract some negative attention. I cringe on any political discussion with SteemIt because I'd rather we try to unite around the cause of making a platform open to different ideas and expression and even though we all should have the maturity to act this way with politics, most do not right now.

Either way, I'm fine with upvoting content I disagree with, but many won't. As for YouTube, the whole platform is devolving into a platform for people with only some opinions. I don't see a good future for it, if it continues down the trend.

Have you used LBRY? It's a YouTube competitor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56