Evanescence - Going Under - Drum Cover

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Here's a drum cover over an acoustic version of a popular alternative rock song from years ago. I haven't played this in ages, but had fun jamming along on a nice sunny day when I should've been outside thrifting.

Now it's time to ship today's recycled sales of $99.95, $49.95, $54.95, and $74.95 ($280 so far). I also turned down a $50 offer on another recycled find I had listed for $64, but am waiting on a counter at $58. I probably should've just taken the $50, but it'll sell eventually at my original ask if they balk. I like to maximize my prior effort at any margin. Not bad for a day of drumming with a few more sales likely before the end of the day.

After shipping, I'll hit the gym, and then the curbs for a Friday evening recycling stroll. Maybe I'll get a drink or two at a bar after...

Hope you enjoyed the tune.

Posted using the Brave Browser.

Thanks for listening,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

Always enjoy your music! Wish I had your eye for thrifting...oh yeah, and your talent for fixing them up and finding buyers too lol

Thanks for lending your ears. I must thank you son for helping you appreciate loud drumming. I don't thrift much anymore because I don't really need to (and it's not as efficient). I seem to be able to get more inventory at zero cost by simply walking my hood's curbs at night and plucking valuable things people recycled. I bet you have some stuff around your house that could fetch some cash you may not even be aware of. Feel free to ask any questions if you need help valuing something. The eye can be developed!

Loved her songs.. haven’t sung them in ages
Nice drumming 👌🏻

Btw is thrifting your full time job now?

Thanks! Your turn to sing. I used to thrift "full-time" after quitting my job 4 years ago, but it was really only 2-4 hours a day on average. I mainly recycle/freecycle/upcycle where I live now as my primary source of inventory, which is about 60-90 minutes a night. Thrifting is fun and I still do it, but it's so much easier and more efficient to pluck stuff from my city's curb recycling since there is an unthinkable amount of it (and plenty of valuables within).

Wow do you need a lot of storage to hold it all? would be so cool to see it all! Haha...
I do a jam/cover once a week haha I’ll see if I can do an evanescence one ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

My city apartment is practically a storage unit with shelves and stacks of crates in most parts. It's ok for a nice tax write-off. I'd get a storage unit, but there isn't one near me that's practical enough for daily visits without taking transportation to feel like I'm wasting time and money getting to and from.

Tag me if you ever sing an Evanescence tune.

You enjoying your recycling business

Somebody's got to do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62