Sort:  

Where abouts do you live? We have a very short growing season here so I invested in some grow lights and carrying on the gardening season indoors. I'm very happy with the results for I can now have my fresh greens all winter long and I know what went into them. I refuse to buy them from the store when I don't know where they came from, even if they say organic, for I don't know what they've been sprayed with or how they have been grown.
Did you check out the other parts of my indoor gardening project. It covers more on the veggies.

I live in Michigan, the temp was 1 degree F this morning. I will definitely check out your other posts. I've grown some stuff indoors before but not to the extent our family is now that we have the room. I've also lifted some plants from the garden last fall and now am forcing them for even more greens. Still learning though. Have you tried that? I've got Collard, and some Swiss Chard. There's definitely a little learning curve.

Yes, that was the first experiment I did in my indoor gardening project was digging out some plants from the garden and growing them indoors. It's in one of my first posts in the series. They did very well and gave me lots of fresh greens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37