You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roadtrip Above the Arctic Circle , Kiruna, Sweden.

in #dtube7 years ago

So beautiful, sometimes I miss my homeland... but then I remember the pain of waiting for a bus or walking to work in this weather, and how grey and sterile the cities are, and I'm ok. :)

Note the darker purple line just above the horizon? That's the shadow of the Earth cast into space, as the sun is near the horizon on the opposite side.

Also note the pastelly almost 'dusty' tones of the colors, this is typical for about minus 10 or lower Celsius, not sure why, possibly something to do with ice crystals in the upper atmosphere. Do you remember the temperature?

Sort:  

Yes, It is very beautiful indeed. I love Sweden to be honest,I've travelled a lot and been to many cities (Mostly East coast).

It was around -15/-20 Celsius. We went to meet a Sami singer to interview her. I'll post most pictures of Northern Sweden eventually.

Thank you, Have a nice day/week :) xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69