Roadtrip Above the Arctic Circle , Kiruna, Sweden.

in #dtube6 years ago


It's very hard to describe the beauty of Lapland, since I filmed it with phone and it's just 10% clarity to the original view. So far so good we are having wonderful time and the weather is pretty awesome ☺️😍❤️ with my best friend Kaj @betterday :D

Stay tuned for more updates. Please feel free to upvote,comment,resteem. Your support is highly appreciated <3 #peaceout ✌️

#dtube #dtubelive #steemit #steem #esteem #europe #sweden #Kiruna #Finland #roadtrip #traveller #lovetravelling #happy #snow #landscape #beautiful


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So beautiful, sometimes I miss my homeland... but then I remember the pain of waiting for a bus or walking to work in this weather, and how grey and sterile the cities are, and I'm ok. :)

Note the darker purple line just above the horizon? That's the shadow of the Earth cast into space, as the sun is near the horizon on the opposite side.

Also note the pastelly almost 'dusty' tones of the colors, this is typical for about minus 10 or lower Celsius, not sure why, possibly something to do with ice crystals in the upper atmosphere. Do you remember the temperature?

Yes, It is very beautiful indeed. I love Sweden to be honest,I've travelled a lot and been to many cities (Mostly East coast).

It was around -15/-20 Celsius. We went to meet a Sami singer to interview her. I'll post most pictures of Northern Sweden eventually.

Thank you, Have a nice day/week :) xD

You will not believe.
Lapland is my dream!

Yes, you should visit lapland. whichever season it might be its always amazing :D, Good luck and I hope you will get a chance to visit :D

Thank you! I really hope!

Thats a familiar climate! Where are you headed?

We went to Kiruna, Lannavaara and some other small cities around. have you visited Northern Sweden :)?

That sounds like quite the trip in theese beautiful times of snow AND sunlight! :D
Im from Tromsø myself. I have driven on those roads a few times. Through Abisko, Kiruna and Luleå to go to the south.
Also visited Pajala once. We then drove through Kilpisjarvi and Kaaresuvanto, witch is a town that is part in Finland and part in Sweden. I must admit though that, in my experience, the roads in northern Finland is far better than both in Norway and Sweden. Have you ever been to Norway?

This post has received a 6.42% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @sriz. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Resteem bot Service! Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Delegate STEEM POWER 1000 SP Or Any Amount Through v2.steemconncet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48