Don't Rock Block Your Daughter | Vlog

in #dtube6 years ago


Whoever said that girls are not as tough as boys has probably never birthed another human being.

My girls are darn tough and they don't like being told that something is off limits for them just because they don't have penises.

Cultural standards be damned, let's redefine what it means to be "lady like."

Lady like = What ladies do. Regardless of whether it fits the norms externally imposed upon them.

Parents of girls, stop your girls from living into their adventurous and wild sides. Let them chart their own paths. Let me know your thoughts.

Until next time, be blessed.

Sam

I am currently holding a 15 SBD Giveaway Contest. Go check it out and enter to win some free SBD.

Like most of you, I am to build my Steemit community. This takes work, but you are not without resources!

These two sites have helped me start to build a following and find great creators to follow and VIRTUALLY GUARANTEES* upvotes and follows. It is not vote4vote/follow4follow. You upvote or follow accounts that you like and you earn points. These points make you visible for other users to find you and your content. Click the links andstart growing your community.*
Steem Follower
Steem Engine

Mannabase is a cyrpto approach to Universal Basic Income.
Sign up now for your FREE weekly distributions of Manna
Full disclosure: it is a referral link.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice, getting her on the wall early! I should pick rock climbing back up

Personally, I kind of hate rock climbing. Heights just scare the crap out of me even if my brain knows that I am in no real risk because of the harness. I love that my girls are into it though and I will go up to encourage them.

I used to really like bouldering, but it takes some time to strengthen those hands! maybe I'll pick it up again this summer, I could pretty much get in great shape from that and running

I can honestly say I have never seen the word "bouldering." How exactly is that different from rock climbing? And I don't doubt that you would get in pretty good shape with that and some cardio.

No harness, shorter routes that are usually more technical or at least increase in difficulty quicker. I think the wall is a max of something like 18' and big cushions underneath, but it might be even shorter

Oh wow! That sounds intense. The closest thing to that for me is climbing a large tree. For some reason I feel safer being surrounded by branches, even though, if I fell, those branches could do more harm than good.

Bahaham ya, but I get you, kids love climbing trees, I think they are there to be climbed and played on, thats pretty cool, I need to develop some upper body strength!

You're telling me! My body sits at a desk for at least half of my waking existence right now. For a solid two months I was regularly getting to the gym, but it has been about 4 weeks. Sigh.

FOLLOW⇆BACK⇉@a-0-0

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sam Simkins from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61