You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 166: Steem briefly went over $4 last night! The Steem blockchain is finding itself in the perfect storm.

in #dtube7 years ago

I'm being polite when saying this, consider it a friendly reminder.
Upvoting your own comment is called self-voting and is usually frowned upon by the community.
Don't be like @hms818, the comment above yours.
Also, right now by upvoting your own comments, you won't be making any SBD or STEEM Power since your account is very small.

Sort:  

It is frowned upon by you, wtf man everyone is self-voting.

Just because everyone is doing it, doesn't make it normal. Its usually the smaller and newer accounts that do it, actual content creators don't upvote their own comments.
I see that you have also self-voted, ask yourself, do you really deserve 5 cents for that comment?

I deserve everything that I can do! Even exyle self-votes his posts is that bad also? If someone writes interesting comment or post I will upvote him. I don't make a lot of posts and the only way to motivate myself to at least comment on peoples posts is the ability to reward myself with an upvote and also sometimes no ones gives a shit about my comments so I upvote it because I feel like I deserve at least upvote from myself. But if that is bothering you then I can just set steemvoter bot to upvote posts from certain people and forget about steem at all and then I do not need to participate in your "community".

Every great comment should be upvoted, regardless of who wrote it. By the way, how can you check if someone has upvoted their own comment?

Right next to the dollar sign, you'll see how many votes a comment has got and when you click on that, it'll show you all the people who voted it.

lol i was only checking what is upvote. This is my day one on Steem. Never knew my upvote whatever it means will make some coins lol. Cheers guys. Thanks for letting me know what to do & what not to.

Wow, I didn't know that. I guess I should stop upvoting my comments then;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94