Upgrading hoses on the solar water pump

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


When I built my solar water pump setup, I used normal garden hose. This hose is around 5/8th of an inch wide, but my inlets in my 55 gallon barrel and my transfer pump are 3/4 of an inch wide. So I got some 3/4 water hose, called farm hoses. This will allow my pump to take less time to get more water the transfer barrel.

I had to buy special connectors to fit a 3/4 inch hose. It was well worth it, and hopefully my pump will last longer. As a larger tube will put less pressure on the motor as it flows better.

When I built my connector that brings two barrels into one outlet I used 3/4 hose. And at the end of the video I use some to make a tube that I use to fill my gardening water pales for the plants.

If the video has trouble playing, please use my IPFS Gateway instead of D.tube's by following this link


Bitbacker.io/user/solominer/

Addresses below to help me buy better camera equipment and support me to travel to locations to do photo and video and overall great blogs in new places. I would be happy to list some of the contributors in my posts for donations that help me along the way.

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z
ZEN:znW9mh62WDSCeBXxnVLCETMx59Ho446HJgq

PlatformURL/Username
Steemhttps://steempeak.com/@solominer
Steem Monstershttps://peakmonsters.com/@solominer/collection
Wekuhttps://main.weku.io/@solominer
Bit.Tubehttps://bit.tube/solominer
MithrilSolominer
DiscordSolominer#4248
Bitcointalkhttps://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=83228
CryptoPanichttps://cryptopanic.com/solominer
Whaleshareshttps://whaleshares.io/@solominer
Bearshareshttps://bearshares.com/@solominer
Publish0xhttps://www.publish0x.com/solominer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I sincerely apologize for our absence. Having a newborn has been life altering as we expected but not we did not expect all of our operations to halt. I will be going through and giving you as many votes as possible with the little we have and hopefully you may reconsider your delegation. Thank you so much for your patience.

@thundercurator I assumed that is what happened, thanks to your previous post updating the community on where you are. Okay sure, I'll delegate it back shortly.

Best of luck with your new family and thanks for the update again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you SOOO so so so much! Your support truly means the world to us!

Facetune_02-09-2019-09-26-11.jpg

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Guten Tag,

Mein Name ist GermanBot und du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten. Als UpvoteBot möchte ich dich und dein sehr schönen Beitrag unterstützen. Jeden Tag erscheint ein Voting Report um 19 Uhr, in dem dein Beitrag mit aufgelistet wird. In dem Voting Report kannst du auch vieles von mir erfahren, auch werden meine Unterstützer mit erwähnt. Schau mal bei mir vorbei, hier die Votings Reports. Mach weiter so, denn ich schaue öfter bei dir vorbei.

Euer GermanBot

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @solominer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 63000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 64000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for using the #build-it tag. We have manually rewarded this post from our @build-it.curator account with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote.


Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please read our guide


Need help? Live technical support on Discord or Telegram

|


This project is run and supported by our witness @gulfwaves.net. If you like what we do, click here to vote for us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34