The Tree and The Pea~ original story

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)



The Tree and The Pea


On a fine still day, in the woods, I heard the most interesting argument. It goes like this.

"Because that's how we've always done it!", said the Tree to the Pea.

"My mother always told me that in life you need to follow the rules!" Pete said, standing taller.

"Well, my mother always said", Cherry's branches rising high overhead, "it's best if you broke the rules!"

Cherry and Pete sat looking at each other. None wanting to budge. Many times in both their lives they had found compromise always a bit of a bore.

High noon came. The birds all stopped. Pete just wiggled around. Cherry, getting miffed, shook her branches about not ready to settle down.

Low and behold, while the standstill was growing, along came...
No, not a spider! but a kumquat, Karry by name.
Rolling along, not a care in the world, stopping under the cherry tree.
Karry wiggled in closer, peering around, ready to take juicy gossip home.

Cherry and Pete, glancing together, frowned at nosy Karry.
They gave a wink, mouths forming tiny smiles, eyes dancing full of mischief.

SMASH!

Cherry and Pete giggled. Proceeding to eat the kumquat.

Moral of the story?
Sometimes, in life, it's best to leave mate's fight.
The history of what you see in front of you is always an unknown.


Hi Everyone!!

This is a story I wrote today and it turned into so much fun I wanted to share it with you!

First, I have to say that The Isle of Write is the best place there is!!

I stopped there today on a whim and asked poor @Geke for some advice. She stopped everything she was doing and did just that!! For that alone, I hold her in the highest regard! Thank You @Geke!!!

From there I went to Spore's and had a ton of fun making monsters to go along with my story. I hope you enjoy them!!

Thank You all for taking the time to watch and read my new story!!

Much love
Snook


YouTube Video


All images made by me


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I loved it! Especially the part where they smiled and then smashed nosey Karry!
As always, your monsters are cute and fun. The little waves are a nice touch!
(You look adorable in your hat, its a good style on you!)
The Isle of Write group have been incredibly kind and supportive from the moment they invited our Freewriters! It's great that you were able to find someone to help you out with your story today!

Thank You my very sweet Friend!! hugsSpore_GIF_2018-01-19_14-50-07.gif
YOU made me so very happy today!!!!!! Thank You for always being YOU!! and a paniced scream away LOLLL

I loved the story @snook and I am quite weird about fruit 😉 also. Hate kiwis, really loath grapefruit but I go nuts for mango and blood oranges. Who would have thunk it. Glad you found the Isle of Writes, I am also a resident of their shores. This story made me smile, thanks for that as today hasn't been a day for smiles... until now 😃, take your pic 🍇🍈🍉🍊🍋🍌🍍🍎🍏🍐🍑🍒🍓

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!! I'm SO SO happy I made you smile!!! and Strawberries of course 😁

and I dislike grapefruit too!!!!

<have a huge grin on my face> Thank you for stopping and liking my story!!!

Awwa I'm so glad you went to the writer's group! They are so helpful!!! I love the story!!! I love watching you read them!! So nice to see you this happy over fruit :D @geke is wonderful. Thank you for making my friend so happy :)

<3 I'm so happy you liked it!!!!!!!!!! and Thank you!! this one was so much fun to read and well, everything :D

A moral and a laugh. This game is perfect for you! 😂 So cute.

😁 It really is 😁 I had so much fun today making this story. and making monsters .....OMG I just sit and giggle the whole time as you can see by the video 😋 that was pretty much me all afternoon. 😺 then the adrenalin wore off 😌

I'm SO happy you liked it and it made you smile!!!

You're so welcome - and a fun break from what I was doing. It turned out great!

Thank YOU so much!!! I know to you it might not seem all that much but for me 😬 🙉 you gave me the confidence I needed!! 😁 Thank you so much for that and so happy you liked how it turned out!!❀

I love your stories with lessons! This is delightful. Thanks for making it so cute and fun!

✿ Thank YOU for stopping and liking it!!!!!! ✿ and it means so much that you stopped, read it and commented. 😘

I'm so happy I could put a smile on your face too!!Spore_GIF_2018-01-19_18-30-27.gif

God is truly my pleasure... And I am absolutely in love with your little creatures!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81