A Rambling Ramble by Snook

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



Yesterday was Fathers Day in the USA. Hubby and I had my Father in Law over for dinner. It turned out wonderful. My Father in Law went home full and happy with his leftover shishkabobs. If my wonderful, caring Father in Law is happy, then I'm happy. He is not a social butterfly. Never was. He now just has his kids to keep him company.

Unfortunately, I had to clean off the dining room table so we all could all sit together and eat. Don't ask. At any other time in my life, this would not have been an issue BUT...



I lost Saturday. Yup, Saturday went missing in my life.

It was my own fault, kind of...



With losing such an important day in my life, the day I was going to get all caught up on house chores, I found myself even farther behind than ever when I woke up on Sunday.

Not a huge surprise to some, yet, there is behind and then there is way behind. I am riding the way, way, way behind category train lately.



Last weekend I never finished all the laundry. No Elf's came to magically finish my chores during the week. I had loads (pun intended) of laundry to do.



Laundry, this week is important. Why you might be wondering? Well, I will tell you.

I'm going to The Alliance Block Party and I want to be able to Hug all the wonderful Steemian members without them writing posts about how Snook was nice but...she smelled a bit off. 😹

I will upload this video now at 5:27 am, with a much-relieved spirit. I am finally as caught up as I can be for now by folding the last load of laundry. Yeah Me!!

When I wake, the fun of packing, unpacking, overpacking, unpacking and repacking can start so I will be ready when I have to leave for the plane on Wednesday at 3:30 A freaking M.

Good Lord, what I do for a direct flight! HA!



YouTube for those in Need




Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

NUEVO.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

If my wonderful, caring Father in Law is happy, then I'm happy

If my wonderful, caring STEEMians are happy, then I'm happy

HUGS

Love you...

Love you too!!

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank You!! :D

You're welcome @snook
Feel free to support us back, vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66