Smiling~ A Ramble

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



Everyone's life has its ups and downs. It's how you deal with those ups and downs that define your character. When your life throws you a curve ball right in your head do you fall to the ground and refuse to get up? Do you wallow in how life isn't fair and everyone has it easier than you?

I think when large things happen for the bad in our lives it's okay to lay low and let it all sink in. It's okay to go through the stages of greaving for what is gone, lost, didn't go as planned, however you need to. What is not good is thinking what you lost is your only option in life and stop caring.



We all deal with life's problems in different ways and we should because we are all different and unique. If you are in a bad place make sure you take time out to enjoy all the little things being thrown at you throughout your day.

It's the little things that help each and every one of us make it through most days. End your day by looking back and see if you can find at least one little thing that made you smile today. If you feel like sharing it with me I would love to hear it. The little thing, helping me through my day today, is found in the video above.



YouTube for those in Need



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

NUEVO.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Tomorrow is a new day.

my little prayer as I refer to it:

"Yesterday is in the past, it is what I do today that matters"

or sometimes I say:

"Yesterday is in the past, it is what I do today that can make a difference"

Either or a combination, in my mind when I say that to myself in the mornings it is both messages that are bouncing around in this black hole located in my thick skull!

Try that, or something like that, whatever works for you.

Cheers.

I try. So Lord I try!!!

Love the new hairdo! 😆

HAAAAAAAAAAAA

it's SO fun. Stupid fun but isn't that the best kind? :D

I have learnt so much from you and still learning... All I can say your post helped me to understand some situations of my life.. Thank you so much... By the way you are looking lovely... Love you...

Love You!!!

and then the post was worth doing <3

MANY MANY HUGS to You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28