No Mistake Build Challenge~The Sims 4

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)



Rabbit holes lead to more rabbit holes until you find the bottom. I have been watching a ridiculous amount of YouTube videos of late. They are nicely mind-numbing and entertaining at the same time. When your brain needs a rest from reality you can not ask for more than that.

Two such videos I watch showed a challenge called 'The no mistake Build Challenge' in the Sims 4. Most of you know I love to build in The Sims 4. Tonight a build challenge sounded right up my ally.

Off I went to my friend 'Google' to find the official rules. What I found was there really isn't any official rules but an outline of how you can do the challenge if you want. Not being a person that sticks to many rules I was okay with that.

The basic outline of the building challenge is anything you place down and let go of, no matter what, where or what color it is, has to stay where it landed. There is also a time limit you can add to the challenge if you care to. I didn't want to spend days building a house. I set my timer for twenty minutes. I am a slow builder but figured I should be able to get something halfway decent in that allotment of time.



If wishes were fishes........




My alarm went off after twenty minutes. I had something that looked a bit like a church. A small church to be fair but a church none the less. I shook my head and laughed.

One of the positive elements of the new house was the layout. I really liked it. I decided that I wanted to keep the house to use in my game. It was a nice small one bedroom house. I could have used it as is but I know me too well. The house would have driven me nuts looking at it with no windows or decorations.

Keeping everything I had placed in the house but a few windows I set about decorating. The house, in my Sims eyes, grew beautiful the more I decorated. Keeping with the theme of not spending a ton of time on the house, all toll, I think I spent about an hour or less getting it all decorated.

I really love how it turned out and wanted to share with you all in case you wanted to try the challenge too.



Here are a few photos of the finished house if you do not have time to watch the video.


Front of house


Kitchen


Living Area


Bedroom



YouTube for those in need



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you and it might save their life.

Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I'm so excited to see the diversity you're bringing to Dtube!! Thank you for this, I wish you the best in your time here! xx

I like the kitchen. And the poopmoji got me rolling!

Posted using Partiko Android

:D Happy to have made you laugh!!

I love the place! 20 minutes is not very long to build. You did great!

Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I built one yesterday took all day :D I haven't tried it yet, but I shared it to the gallery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69