You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Places To Visit In Banff National Park

in #dtube5 years ago

Looks great! I see you have mastered the dTbube dApp and figured out how to add many pics and a story despite it only letting us add a cover photo. It took a bit of figuring out I must admit.

As for Banff, I went to school with a kid who was bullied to hell just becuase of the colour of his skin (this was the 70') and becuase he was more flambouyant than others. He now lives close to this area, is a singer with his own band and appears to be living it up.

He changed his name from Shah to Shaw and hats off to him I say, I still keep in contact with him.

https://partybandcalgaryandbanff.wordpress.com/

Sort:  

What a smooth voice :)
Poor guy. I hope there was at least the character building silver lining, even though bullying is never ok. To be fair, Canadians probably pronounce "Shaw" and "Shah" identically :)

Yeah.. I type the copy out first (I've mastered the markdown script now) haha. Also I upload all the photos unto one steemit post and copy all the links into the text. Then, :), I copy and paste into the DTube "Steemit Post" box. It's quite a few steps.

He has got a decent voice, though Im not into all the crooning songs he does.

My memories are him being headbutted, and trying in vain to fight the class bully and images of a bloody nose. The 'bully' did some jail time in later life and had a go at me for a short spell. Its funny how things pan out.

I figured out this method too, as using Steemit, you can pre-send the images to their server. It's crap that we have to do this but does work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58