Late night bass and drum jam for the neighbors.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Jamming on my musicman stingray 5 to a tom heavy drum beat. I finally downloaded tc electronic's toneprint app and played around with settings on my bass amp to get the auto wah and drive sound to make the bass more interesting by itself. (Pardon the garish film effect i got sidetracked with the chrome filter in after effects :-)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @sketch.and.jam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Moving to the rhythm with my coffee cup in hand :)

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 42% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

So, are you plugging the bass into a VST through an audio interface, or do you have a programmable amp?

I have a tc electronic bg250-208 that has a toneprint spot on it that you can beam effects into via a phone app. You can customize the effect sound on the computer then beam it to the amp, from there i send the balanced output to record in my audio interface. It's pretty cool you can use the same software for all tc electronic pedals as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

That sounds like some interesting equipment! I can imagine all the tone modelling you could do with a programmable amp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32