Spanish Style Irish Bouzouki Jam

in #dtube5 years ago


Another exploration into the art of improvising where I combine my tar drum, cajon, cigar box guitar, udu, musicman bass and irish bouzouki in a Spanish style composition. The bass has an envelope filter effects on it to add some depth and i put a bit of delay on the percussion tracks. The bouzouki is mostly clean other than a tint of reverb and eq. Color overlay for the video was made in jwildfire. Hope you all enjoy, thanks for listening :-)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It seems that you play a wide array of stringed instruments!
What video editing program did you use to make this video? I haven't tried to make a video with several views in it yet. I'd like to be able to make a video with me playing the various instruments that I use to record the song when I do my recording.

I use adobe after effects, it's fairly easy to learn and you can get pretty precise with audio alignment. I take note of the time signature from my daw for each track then line it up with the camera mic audio waveform from each video.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude, this is just incredible!

Thanks for listening, i wasnt sure if all those different instruments would workout together.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 37% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

My motto:

Listen, smile, agree, and then do whatever you were gonna do anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43