Oud improvisation with backing track added later

in #dtube6 years ago


This started out as a rough jam on my egyptian oud. Later i added some midi tracks and a tapping beat on my electric kalimba. Fractal was created in jwildfire.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great sound! The fretless instruments have a very interesting sound. I also like the fretless classical guitar. Did you play that?

PS: how do you navigate in frets?)

I haven't played fretless classical guitar but a guy by the name of efren lopez playes one really well. Maybe if i find a decent cheap used classical i'll defret it. Navigating in frets i use a mix of known vertical scales then add variance by sliding up the neck on one string, most of it happens out of intuition from playing for so long.

Posted using Partiko Android

That was pretty cool! I enjoyed that.

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 71% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Have I told u yet how jealous I am of all your stringed stuff?

Posted using Partiko Android

It's about 20 years worth of collecting, i even worked part time for a vintage guitar store and got paid via guitars for a couple years as a hobby.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57