Short and Sweet Martin Guitar Jam

in #dtube5 years ago


Just a quick little improvising on my Martin acoustic guitar tuned to dadgde. I added a bit of reverb in adobe audition and realigned the audio in after effects.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very nice playing, nice to see somebody also use open tuning. If I understand it right you you tune your B to D. Which string you use fro that. Just a regular B string or some other. Seems like it would break.

I just use a regular b string to d, i've never had one break on me though it gets pretty tight

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, I play mostly in DADGAD tuning, so my B string is a bit loose. I use light gauge so normally it's no. 16, but I string it with no. 18., then it stays in tune...

Cool i'll have to try dadgad, its probably good for slide right?

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess, I actually never tried, but it's very versatile tuning. You can play quite a range of different styles in it.

Nice impro mate! Your skills are huge. This was like meditation for me bro.
Keep going with your #awesomediycontent!

Peace!

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 50% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Thanks a lot for your creative, inspiring and motivating video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a >90% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative

This service is part of the Global Homesteading Collective
@ghscollective

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

I still need to figure out my streaming setup and learn dischord, thanks for the heads up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49