OpenMic Week 121: Sitar, doumbek, shakers and kalimba

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I made some looped tracks of my doumbek, shakers and kalimba then improvised over them with my sitar. This is also my entry for steemit openmic week 121. Hope you all enjoy and thanks for listening. @cityofstars check it out :-)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

upvoted and resteemed, good job brother :) , i just want to make sure...are you going to enter our contest with this video ?
@sketch.and.jam

Thanks :-), yeah this is my entry.

Posted using Partiko Android

good to hear that, there is a new post coming soon about the contest to list those people who are they entered the contest :)
stay safe

@sketch.and.jam, Really creative tools and unique sounds and pleasant to hear these sounds. Sitar added the spiritual energy to this musical session. Stay blessed and enjoy your muiscal journey. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Increíble musica! Eres un genio en tu estilo! Me ha gustado mucho

What a magnificent sound. Well done @sketch.and.jam!

Thanks for listening, my next song experiment might be made using all my box shaped instruments, cajon, cigar boc guitar, morin khuur and the kalimba.

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn! Now I want a Sitar! :) Great playing man

Definitely get one, only downside is string changes and tuning.

Posted using Partiko Android

your really creaitive♡ 🐲ℒℴve 🐉♡ great vlog , keep it up :D good luck in the openmic :)

Thanks for listening

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 26% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51