Sculpture of a whale, made for steemit some time back.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Click the above image to watch the video.


I found this sitting at my hard drives from a sculpture I did back at 2016 for steemit. Back then we had no Dtube to use it. so here it is now for your viewing pleasure. It is not painted this was the drying out stage. I used modeling clay which does not need to be baked since it dries out room temperature from oxidation.

I hope you like it enough to give me your upvote. It seems like forever since I made an art post here on steemit. I will make sure to give you more of that in the next days. My apologies for not supporting the art tag that much lately since my involvement at the @greek-trail but there are a lot of matters to attend to nowdays, finding my self with less free time to invest at what I am really interested into.

Steem on.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

An amazing sculpture!!! good effort.

Thank you man. I am glad you like my work.

did you create this sculpture ?

for sure I did. I just haven't upload the video of it back in the day. Now with Dtube is a good opportunity to do so.

White whale? Thats interestring... :p Is it made of clay?

model clay you can't apply paint if it is not full dried.

I will be waiting to see the final construction!

it was done in a day. it is an old project. I just uploaded the video I didn't in the past.

Pearl the whale by @skapaneas first result at google search.

I appreciate it. Thank you.

Not sure, but I think there is an obsession with that creature here on Steemit. :)

Sure is.. you should see what was going on here with the whale topics back then...
I am kinda glad we left that behind us. I always preferred the dolphins though.

Hello , I like you blog.Upvote and Follow you ! You are invited to my blog
Welcome.

Very nice! Congrats! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44