You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Being Authentic & Free

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

But at what point is losing yourself worth gaining the attention?

This was so deep that I had to drop my phone for a while to think. Do we really need to loose ourselves to gain attention ? We had to ask myself if that's how I have been living my life.

What is one thing that you can bring to Steemit?

Well for me, when I first learnt of steemit , the first thing I was told was that plagiarising was punishable and since then I made a resolve to bring originality to steemit . Most times I tell stories of my life to motivate others. I try to make my stay here in steemit as real as possible because I know it's all about touching lives. At least someday someone would look back and say his or her life was changed because of the life experience of someone he or she read online and that would be me.

Who are some other Steemians that inspire you?

I am happy you asked who some other steemian were because you are truly the first. Now for some others , @surpassinggoogle tips the list because he has been of great inspiration to so many of us steemians and we all look up to him. Another steemian that inspires me a lot is @karenmckersie, despite the fact that she has attained a great height on steemit, she still interacts with us minnows like it's nothing and we are greatful for that. Yet another steemian that inspires me @anomadsould...a man who is down to earth and has the interest of minnows at heart. I live all these people and wish I could meet them in person someday including you.

do have a good night rest

Sort:  

Since we've connected I've been inspired by you. I love hearing what you have to say so thanks for being open and sharing your life. A Steemit meetup would be cool. THey do have Steemfest in November which is the biggest meetup of other Steemians .Hopefully one day I will attend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36