You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: January Garden Journal - Indoor Garden Project - Part 10

in #dtube6 years ago

Your indoor garden starts to look pretty full, @porters. Nice!
I'm so jealous of your bird feeder. Did you make it yourself?
I have several in the garden, but the birds seem to be not interested. I'd love to see such a gathering in my garden.
I assume, they prefer the food of the chickens we have in the back of the garden...

Sort:  

Yes we made the bird feeder ourselves. It is in the winter when there isn't much else around that the birds flock to the bird feeder. We start feeding with the first snow fall and make sure there is always lots of feed there through out the winter until everything is revealed again when the snow melts in spring. We feed with black oil sunflower seeds.
If you have chicken feed out back they probably do prefer that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36