You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CALLING NEW STEEMIANS - I need your help PLEASE SHARE your recent SIGNING UP experience with me for chance to WIN 1 STEEM! ALSO who will be my 500th subscriber!? =)

in #dtube6 years ago

Dtube is buggy I'm new to it and its even harder to just upload on here. Like I see the potential with steem I really do, but its so hard and buggy. Like for example just trying to watch your video (great video btw) its buffering like crazy! I dont even have bad internet lol. Outside of watching videos on Dtube searching for videos just does not exist at least for me I just get blank pages. :( Though there are some positives almost every post I make I get some random people actually commenting or following/subscribing to me which is really cool I like that. But its still to hard to see if people are actually watching. My content I make is what I'd call "Classic Youtube" fun simple vids with my friends and I having fun. And I think it has the potential to grow but Dtube is a bit foreign in terms of having to get noticed and see what people actually think of your stuff and whatnot. I signed up for steem in like late October and got my email saying I was good right at the new year. So i'm hoping things start to pick up for the platform in general. Steem is small and it will be good to see people checking stuff out I guess. But this is my 2 cents into this and all. I honestly dont care about crypto or making the money I just want a great platform to get people on board and start a community with my content. :)

Sort:  

Hello there @simplyimjustfat! Hahaha! Love the name!
Welcome to the blockchain my friend, congratulations on the account approval. I am shocked to hear how long it is taking at the moment, but I am sure there is something in the pipeline to remedy this one day soon I hope.

Oh yeah the dtube search thing has never really worked for me too.
I think that if you are here looking mainly for a community then you have come to the right place.
I have had such lovely encouragement from people on here and am finding that if I haven't been on here for a week I really start to miss everyone.
It's starting to really feel like some big things are happening now, there is this guy called @nathanmars who is really doing amazing things for dtube and is always looking out for passionate creators to help gain exposure on here. He is an awesome dude and is on a mission to make this place grow.

Your message was very helpful and you videos sound great, so I'm following you and will send you a couple steem for sharing your sign up experience!

Thanks again!
Have a good one! =)

as an add on... Im happily subscriber 500 as well as I was planning on making a video myself on my experience here so far or if u wanted me to send ya some clips or something for ur big video lol

Follower 500! Oh yes!! Thank you! Yaaaaaaaaaaaay!! =)

Yo you gotta make your video! It's a great topic as there are always new people keen to learn what to expect here on steemit and dtube. Could prove to be a very popular video!

I wasn't planning to use clips from other videos in my one anyway. I will prob just quote things.

Nice one cheers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50