You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Enter my Contest about Contests or Challenges on the Steem Blockchain!

in #dtube5 years ago

I didn't really take part in any challenges or contests when I first started on Steemit, they were often too time consuming for barely any gains and the chances or winning were so low due to so much competition.

But about 4 or so months ago I started getting more involved as the Steem price tanked and made it incredibly difficult to gain any rewards. I think I may speak for most when I say I find most contests a good experience but some also require way too much effort for something that wont even be worth 1 cent. This is why I often look for simpler contests to enter it's not so much because I'am lazy but often "time" is just not on my side which is why contests that want stories or for you to watch 30min long video clips,or write full posts among many other things I just avoid them like the plague, dont get me wrong some people offer big prizes for these bigger kind of contest but the problem is most of these get flooded with people, some competing spent 2 or 3 days writing one of these entries and for what? Well mostly nothing, when you could of wrote 3 normal posts and gained 3 times as much without spending hours of you life.

As for not forgetting posts I mainly look at steembasicincome or contestkings, I guess I could set-up notifications but if I haven't got to a contest it just means I haven't had the time.

I dont really have a particular contest I enter all the time people either stop doing them eventually or change the rules like insisting on resteems or inviting friends which then I don't enter any competitions who ask of these, upvotes no problem as I think every contest should atleast request a upvote "just dont ask for %100 upvotes..." not only for in a sense "saying thank you" to the person who is hosting but it could possibly create enough funds for a 2nd competition.

Thanks @fitinfun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63