You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should we really be agains steemit ?! - Day 257 !

in #dtube6 years ago

Iunno. Personally maybe I am still too young in the blockchain to really have a good view of what is going on and how I should form my opinions, but I'm gonna say for now that I think we are sometimes a little too hard on steemit. I think what they do for all these dapps and communities is awesome and that the rest of the responsibility rests more in us and our capacity as business people than it does on them to hold our hand and do things for us.

This is a decentralized environment. I think a lot of people think that's great, but then they fall right back on the mindset of expecting centralized responses when they ain't gonna happen.

Am I a little frumpy that ned doesnt wanna seem to come out and speak? Yeah. I think a little "hey I'm here, taking a step back from representing the community for now, hope you understand" would go a whole lot farther than silence, but this is what we got and I guess I'll accept that.

But I dont got issue with steemit, I think it's in our hands to make this place what we want it to be and steemits job is helping us and providing some of the technology.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah, but we should understand him as well. He wasn't posting and people get mad at him, he started to post and people get even worse atacking him and saying in public bad words. Maybe even him doesn't know how to act with people. It's hard. People always hate directors and presidents, whatever they do, they are always bad for people. All I see is that ned is supporting and delegating to great apps and when dlive mess with the community he removed delegation from them. When people make projects against the community and say bad things about the community, they get flagged. I think he is doing his best and in end we can't be good to everyone. We shoudln't let anyone control us or tell us what to do. In the end we are all free people. I hope everything will be ok with steem blockchain and we will all be happy and successful. Thanks for the nice comment. Happy new year. ☺

Oh yeha you are totally right. The amount of hate he got was UNCALLED for. Some of the mean things that were being said, unacceptable. I remember speaking about that in a discord chat too with someone, how I thought it was okay to be understandably frustrated but all of that was plain malicious.

I can def see your point in that. He has done great things for this community, I just wish it was a better atmosphere or something for him to start posting again because I really enjoyed reading their plans and updates.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22