Unboxing Video - 24K Platinum Ring from Menē - Winner of @Goldmatters ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Unboxing Video on DTube!! ^^

The moment I found out that I was the lucky winner of the @goldmatters Mene.com website overview contest I couldn't wait to receive the prize - a 24K Platinum Heart Knot Ring!!

Thank you @goldmatters!

The box was set to arrive on Thursday, but the trailer in Jacksonville left before the package arrived for the exchange. The destination office that the package was sent to closes early on Friday so it got redelivered on Monday! I felt like a kid on Christmas morning when I saw the package and couldn't wait to bust it open and take a look at the ring!

Unboxing videos have become the next big thing in the land of DTube and YouTube and the official unboxing video is above. For those of you who prefer not to watch the video I have included an overview.

Before we get started, I want to give you some background on Menē. Menē produces 24K gold and platinum jewelry including necklaces, bracelets, rings, earrings, and other gifts. Their revolutionary pricing model prices the jewelry less than 20% above spot price to account for the design, manufacturing, and shipping/insurance. Every piece they make is pure gold or platinum and they will buy the piece back from you at the current value minus a small fee. I seriously believe they are going to be a force to reckon with in the jewelry/precious metals industry for years to come.

As you can tell, I am super excited about Menē and often times go on long tangents!

Included in the package from @goldmatters was the original Menē gift bag, booklet with Certificate of Authenticity, and the box with the ring inside.

Mene Box and Big Bag.JPG

Once I opened the package, I found a bag inside that held the ring plus the fortune from a fortune cookie that @goldmatters frequently references, "a pleasant surprise is in store for you".

Mene Box, fortune cookie note, bag.JPG

Once I opened up the package I was stunned at the absolute incredible craftsmanship of the ring. It's elegance is jaw dropping and the fact that it is pure platinum is unbeatable!

Mene Ring on Box.JPG

Mene Ring on bag side.JPG

The Certificate of Authenticity (COA) which came include said the ring was 8.7 grams of pure platinum. For anyone out there who may be skeptical, there you go!!

Mene ring on scale.JPG

Join Menē today


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So cool man! I can’t wait to order something from Menē

Loading...

That's absolutely awesome Sevin! Nice ring, pure PT! What's not to like!!! Just awesome!

Thank you sir! I love it!! My dad is hooked now on Mene!

Dude. This was seriously fantastic. Thank you SO much for doing this video. You hit all the points. I’m SO stoked about this! Great job man! I can’t wait to see your girlfriends reactions when she opens it !!

I can post it to youtube and you can use it for anything!! :D

Bring it!! Really great job man

Thank you!! I’ll upload it tomorrow when I get a faster internet connection!

Thanks for the @booster!!!!!!!

Great choice! Funny, I had trouble getting out of that little pouch also :) but it's super cute!

I still didn’t figure it out on my second video!! They also did an incredible tape job that made it tough to cut open!

Pretty flowers. If I have to pick a rose I'd have to say yellow is my favorite shade. All are pretty to look at though. Have a happy Valentine's Day.
18268497_632197940318610_6525333338220725561_n.jpg

This post has received a 7.95 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldmatters.

nice video..
thanks for sharing

wow lucky guy, Congratulation to you on winning 24K platinum ring @sevinwilson yes great utilization of this ring to gift your love on her birthday. Great idea. I hope so she didn't know as surprise gift give more cheers. Keep sharing @sevinwilson

Congratulations 🎊, the ring looks so pretty pretty.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12