VLOG #22 Car Rant..... Sorry

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Today I go on a little car rant and probably go on a little too long, apologies :-)


Thank you to the following people:

@dtubefitness - Supporting and promoting fitness minded individuals by resteeming and upvoting hard working Steemians in the fitness space!

@dtube - for creating this amazing platform full of amazing people

@gabbyg86 - this guy is an inspiration

@gisi - give out amazing fitness advice everyday

@eftnow - for helping me with my cravings through tapping techniques







▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I think the only circumstance in which the bot is okay to use is if you have a super mega epic vlog that you know in your heart deserves the amount of money in which it receives. Remember you are also a curator and curating your own stuff with what ever resources you can muster is fine with all of us. But.... dtube might downvote you for using them. lol I think they just started doing that actually (but only trash content). So I went on dtube for 1 minute and now have spent two hours. Have to go back on my fast. Great vlog, you're on your way Phil!

Yea I was thinking that too, if you have spent a lot of time and effort into producing something and there is no other way to get it seen then you have to use a bot. What I have a problem with is people doing it all the time for crap content. The trending page looks horrible and I never go there :-)
Yea I saw the post where they have created the web page to allow you downvote multiple people on trending who have used bots ahahah.

You are online again, what happened to your detox :-)

Haha still detoxing but can't help it. LOL

great transition between home and work :) I feel you man, I don't look at the trending, just my feed and dtube, and health fitness and so on. So dramatic with the music tho man ahaha u guys were watching real - juve eh? ahah it was 59' if you would have filmed 1 more minute u would have got the third goal xD

It was an amazing game, yea the goal was scored a few min later ahahahaha, what an ending!!!!

Nice whip pan transition to the bathroom. It was good to hear your opinion on the pay to trend topic. Sounds like you have some cool and ambitious video ideas. I can't wait to see.

Hey Tim. Thanks for the comment. I keep missing you on discourd, we are in completely opposite time zones :-)
Yea, drone flight is in danger tomorrow, might be too windy.

I've been very busy with work to boot. Things are crazy right now but will slow down and then I will be at it during odd times which might be more in sync with you and hopefully we can catch each other online and have a good chat.

Funnily enough I've been telling a friend about Steemit recently, and last night he said he was going to take a look at it. I immediately warned him: "If you see a very mediocre post on the Trending page that's earned $900, don't think 'I could do better than that!' They've probably gamed the system. You'll be lucky if your first posts make as much as $0.50."
I see Steemit as a long-term project - we're early adopters and the chances are that at some point in the future our Steem will be MUCH more valuable than it is today. So I'm working on my nest-egg. On the other hand, it could disappear overnight. But I'm having fun, so who cares?
That yogurt! My mum loves it, and it looks delicious. But I have a cow's milk intolerance, so I have to avoid it. I can eat goat's milk yogurt.
Re-bidbots... your comments have inspired me to write a post on the subject, so watch this space!
Oh, and re-drone cameras – I would LOVE to see this footage! One of the things that got me interested in scrambling was watching YouTubes of people doing it, but they are almost always filmed using GoPros, which tends to distort the footage and give it that "fish-eye" look. It makes routes like Striding Edge and Jack's Rake look much narrower and more terrifying than they actually are - and very wobbly. I have often thought of buying a drone (if I could afford it) so that I could film our scrambles in a more realistic way, without distortion. I find a lot of drone footage quite dull - drones are often used to film beautiful locations in a kind of grand sweeping movie credits style, which can be very pretty, but boring (in my opinion).

Im exactly the same, I dont care about the money, I just love making videos a vote from @dtube is also nice as it gets more exposure to my vlog, its not about money :-)
I look forward to reading your opinion on bid bots.
So its looking like it might be windy tomorrow so drone flying my not be possible :-( we'll see, ill take the new camera up anyway and see iff I can do something cinematic.

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.
Loading...

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72