Jongensfontein Holiday Home almost on the Rocks!!

in #dtube7 years ago


My wife and I went on a short vacation in the beginning of October. We stayed in a place called Jongensgat, which is situated between Jongensfontein and Stillbaai. It is in a small nature reserve, with only two log holiday homes in the reserve. We stayed in the smaller one of the two, and for long periods we were the only people there!! These log cabins are situated right on the sea. This video, I took from inside the bed - you will see the view is superb. The cabin is quite basic and not very big, but it was fantastic, You can see and hear the waves breaking on the rocks - it is like a lullaby when sleeping. If you look closely, you will see a hyrax run in the video. The one day we even saw some whales in the distance. It was just fantastic. If you are following my posts, you will know that I have already posted a number of photos, I took on this holiday - it was just great!!
▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

good to see you roaming arround and enjoy your time.

I just love to visit places!!

Wow!!!! looking good there,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Very Nice Photography..//..//..//

Thank you very much.

Glad to see this really amazing :)

It was great!!

Great!!! Nice to see you enjoying !

Thank you so much.

Sometimes it is good to take away from the regular life :)

Agreed, then one can experience some new things and relax!!


nice vacation & wonderful video @rynow

@resteemia

Thank you so much for the lovely reply, it is just how I feel when on vacation!!

Very nice post
Upvote Resteem

Thank you so much.

Very Nice Photography
For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Thank you very much.

Beautiful. The internet access in the place in went to is really bad, so I can't really enjoy the video you post. So sad. I'll have to wait till when I get home. Thanks alot

Thank you very much.

have a safe journey...
thank's for sharing

Thank you for the nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56