You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mi Clase de Violín 07 de Junio 2019. (My Violin Class June 7, 2019)

in #dtube5 years ago

Your Mom let me know about your post @kathe-art, so stopping by to visit. It was nice to see you enjoying such an experience - playing a musical instrument along with many other children. A blessing!

When I was somewhere around your age, I also practiced violin. My grandmother played one in a symphony orchestra in Oklahoma and my father raised me knowing this. So ... In my brief time in attempting to be like her, I learned an important lesson.

It takes a long time and a lot of hard work to be anywhere near as good as my grandmother had been. I did not make it that far ... 😉

Glad to know your parents are able to provide this opportunity for you. You never know where it may lead one day!

Sort:  

Hola, gracias. Yo ya voy a cumplir 4 años estudiando en la Fundación Musical Simón Bolivar. Aqui usted puede leer mas https://steemit.com/cervantes/@kathe-art/mi-nuevo-violn
Me gusta mucho estudiar violin. Tú No has tocado más el violín?

No @kathe-art, I stopped my practicing a long time ago - while still a child. It was demoralizing for me to hear the "screechy, scratchy" sound of my violin compared to the much more pleasant sound of my teacher's violin ... 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78