You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ditch the plastic sponge for a DIY reusable one!

in #dtube5 years ago

That's a good idea, thanks for sharing. The last thing I did to reduce my impact is get some stainless steel and ceramic to go mugs. Ceramic for my car, and the stainless for my luggage. I travel a lot for work, and drink lots of coffee! So...I am now saving so many paper cups! Simple yet effective!

Sort:  

That’s such a great idea ! I will implement that on my next trip too 😜 thanks for the tip !

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have another idea, you could make a video about how much paper/trees people could save using such cups! Me: 2-3 cups a day, x 365 days = around 1000 cups yr (disgusting!!).I would do a vid myself, but I have a theme I am sticking too.

I did a little research, and it seems paper cups are made debris leftover from wood milling. So, the positive affect may just be less trash. However, perhaps that pulp could be used for better things. https://www.quora.com/How-many-trees-do-you-need-to-cut-for-10000-paper-cups

that's a huge number indeed! Good idea =) I will post more ecology related videos soon, and will keep this idea in min ! Thank you =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.43
ETH 3781.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55