You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A video introduction to Steemit and utopian-io - What is @utopian-io, and how can I contribute?

in #dtube7 years ago

I'm glad to see the video posted and it seems that people are happy with it! Making a video to help promote utopian to people who haven't yet heard of the steem blockchain was an awesome idea and I was really happy to get behind it!

And I think your post to go along with it is quite informative and great in general! :)

I hope this will help bring more attention to this awesome project! :)

Sort:  

Cheers Dave!

Cheers, my friend! I really appreciate the payout! I also noticed you rounding up by pretty much the highest margin possible entirely in my favor to 48 SBD before calculating the 50%!

No worries! :D

Just a shame they are at the lowest they've been in 2 months! I'm living off mine that I've sold recently but trying to Power Up as much as possible too. Thanks for the Vid!

Yeah, the lower Steem price decreased the volume of SBD paid out and the lower SBD price decreased its market value even further, but it's still a hefty payout in my book and I appreciate it all the same!

It was a real pleasure doing the video with you!

Yeah the wider market is hurting, so I've just powered up my earnings as I think that's the safest place for them.

Same, thank you for the vid!

Thanks to you Dave 😁

I had posted it to my Facebook but I think minds were blown and my friends didn't seem too interested.

With the help of @dtube and @v4vapid, this post has hopefully helped shine a light on the potential for all, and hopefully on you too.

I know you said don't worry about any post rewards, but I will be sending 50% of the SBDs earned to you.

Cheers!

I guess this is a hard concept to grasp and to many people it would actually sound like something that's too good to be true. I think the in-depth post you have added to the video would significantly increase the "conversion rate" as the video raises a lot of questions that it doesn't have the time to answer.

I know you said don't worry about any post rewards, but I will be sending 50% of the SBDs earned to you.

Oh, man, this is really kind of you and I appreciate it a lot! And yes, it has to be known that I offered to help with the video for free and the fact that you have decided to share the rewards is something you didn't have to do. It speaks volumes of the type of steemain you are and working on the video with you was a real pleasure! It should also be mentioned that the idea and script for it was all you and I was really happy about it!

Yes I've had a few friends and relatives give me the'it's too good to be true talk'. Yet here we are on an Island in the Indian Ocean, living off the Steem 😊

Before we go into an endless loop of thanking each other, you did the graft work and the video you produced got the @dtube vote, so thank you! 😁

I think persistence could help break them down. Also sharing a video and a post with them that displays a hefty earnings figure might also help now ;)

Yes I'll try again soon. And the figure would attract people even more if it was calculated to include external market rates! Cheers 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13