You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me

in #dtube7 years ago

Hi - Daily meditation is so important - even when I struggle to 'sit there' (I don't believe in affirmations, strictly Zen for 'me') - that's probably just what 'I' need, and if my mind wanders into dwelling on 'issues' at least I've dealt with them on the cushion so I'm fresher to face the day.

Talking of being in the moment, I also believe that limiting the time one spends on SM is extremely important, on that note I'm about to go do some painting....

Before I go I just also want to say nice video course Rob - the one on Steemit for newbies - very informative. I was also somewhat blown away by the $500 people were earning for restaurant reviews, then back to earth!

Sort:  

Thank you for your message @revisesociology. Great to hear of someone who agrees with me on the importance of daily meditation. I was born in Kent, UK. Glad you liked the course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37