You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Being Authentic & Free

in #dtube7 years ago

@humamearl Thanks for saying this:

You don't need to be someone else. You need to be YOU.

it's very important that there's someone saying what you're saying here in this post because many people get caught up in the spirit of competition and in the process they lose their distinction.

I have said it very often that life isn't a competition but essentially a contribution.

Each one has to answer the question of what exactly they're here on earth to contribute.

When the answer to that question is known one doesn't have to be like anyone else.

Before the moment I started posting on Steemit on December 22, 2017 I made up my mind to come here and be me because I know who I am.

I'm here on Steemit to love on people with the love God has poured so immeasurably on me. I am here to make people's lives sweeter by teaching them God's Word.

Sort:  

"Life isn't a competition but essentially a contribution" Powerful perspective bro. Although competition exists we should not let it rule our lives and the way we interact with one another.

You seem very secure in who you are and what God has called you to do. You are a great example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52