You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wackiest Sleep Schedule

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I am for work. I work very hard, yet I also understand that sometimes working excessively is a subtle sign of worry because it happened to me in the past.

Time will fail me to share my personal experience.

It's possible to want to use work and more work as an escape route from fear, apprehension and plain worry but wisdom gives profits when we allow it direct us.

Scripture says that when we believe we enter into rest. That implies that if I'm not enjoying rest I need to check whether I'm believing as I should.

In my case, I found that worry and fear had subtly crept in, pushing me to work and work and handle my body in ways I didn't have to.

I love the scripture that says, "The Lord said unto my Lord, SIT DOWN at my right hand until I make your enemies your footstool." This scripture is one of many that show us that we reign when we learn to rest.

We rest to reign!

Sometime ago I heard a wise man say, "If you don't rest you'll be laid to rest." It made an undying impression in me.

We can reign more in good health when we rest more because enough rest refreshes one's health. These are just some of the reasons I take quality time out to relax and rest.

I hope these help.

Sort:  

I know exactly where you're coming from with working so hard due to worry. This happened to me about a year or so ago. I was so burned out and depressed for basically a year. I still haven't fully recovered but I'm so much better now than I was just a couple of months ago.

Overwork I believe is very much a sign of some deeper rooted issues. Maybe insecurity, worry, pride, etc. It's something I have to look in the mirror and figure out for myself at times.

So as I recover back to full health, the last piece of the puzzle as I have mentioned to others is rest. I will have to seriously consult God with this since it is ridiculously hard to get much work done during the day since I have my daughter for that time. When my wife comes home I usually work from about 7 till 3 or 4. So yes my work that I do here on top of the job of taking care of my girl is a difficult load.

Don't know exactly what to do for sure. We will figure it out thought. Thanks for the encouragement and helping me to think about things.

I love you bro. God bless your dear heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62