Thanks Bernie, give your opinion get flagged. Karma Sandwich Served!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

See what happens when you speak your mind and give your point of view in a flag war.

I've lost all respect for @berniesanders, I thought he might be better than this.

He was pointing out the "low views" on @dtube :

https://steemit.com/amateurtrash/@berniesanders/d-tube-going-down-the-shitter#@reseller/re-berniesanders-d-tube-going-down-the-shitter-20181019t175744936z

I added this:

  • I've called off the hounds.

Sort:  

For the life of me I'll never understand why people's first instinct after getting flagged is to make a post about it drawing more attention to the fact and escalating the situation... why not work it out in private?

That's because wherever Bernie goes, eyes follow. So, it's a opportunistic move. Good or bad.

Yea, that's a good point.

I don't know about working it in private but when I was flagged by Bernie it was because I called him a fuckface and I deserved it. When I was getting auto flagged by his bot though, @iflagtrash, I simply went on with commenting and people saw that there wasn't any reason for flagging me and brought me out of the mystique of "hidden" invariably rewarding me. I saw the beauty of being placed in the special category of mystery and enjoyed it even.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never made a post about it but I've been flagged just from commenting on certain posts. It just pissed me off to have my comment taken out for having an opinion. Not even giving out about anything but just for having the cheek to speak in a certain area. I don't mind flags against spam but when they are used as a weapon it is something different.

Never mind one unnamed user who went through my posts and comments for the full week to take everything just because I thought that what they were doing wasn't right. A 500000sp taking put a 500sp minnow for having an opinion. It sets a worrying trend.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've lost all respect for @berniesanders, I thought he might be better than this.

You and me both.

You make a post about getting flagged. That is just so stupid and self absorbed. Flags happen, that's life, live with it, don't be pathetic.

Congratulations @reseller! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76