Dtube: Community Question. How Do You Stay Positive?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


DTUBE

Please click the image above to watch the @dtube video!

With 2018 here and 2017 in the rear view mirror, we still have the same challenges face us every year. For myself negativity seems to be a ongoing theme every year. Each year I try to grow spiritually and try to be the best person I can be.

As I've grown older, I've learned to deal with negativity in all sorts of ways. Trying not to let it bring me down in any way possible.

But sometimes that is very hard to do. We are being filled with emotions and negativity can trigger most of the bad ones.

I wanted to know what are some ways you deal with negativity?

Please let me know in the comments below.

Here are some of my ways:

1. WORK HARDER:

This might seem crazy but working always keeps my mind away from the negative and helps me reach my goals faster.

2. TURN OFF SOCIAL MEDIA:

This helps a lot as we are distracted daily from outside influences like TV or Social Media. I've found that I waste not only a huge amount of time on Social Media. I see Drama and Negative things almost daily on places like Twitter or Facebook. So I just turn it off and read a book, or spend time with my family instead.

3. GO OUTSIDE AND ENJOY NATURE:

This one seems like a no brainer but just going for a walk outside, a jog on the beach or hiking up a mountain can really change your mindset almost instantly. Even meditation for a few minutes a day will help clear the negativity.

4. I THINK OF MY FAMILY

When things get crazy and the negativity starts creeping in. I think of the WHY I do what I do. I work hard for my Family. This keeps me focused on my current task and helps me wash away the negative feelings.

24312556_1733327410024223_517964008446874611_n.jpg

5. BE THANKFUL

I live in the United States, so I take a lot of things like fresh running water, a good job, healthy food or a stable currency for granted. When im feeling like complaining about anything like having to walk the dog or something silly like that. I think of the people without legs that would love to be able to walk at all. This snaps me right out of my funk and makes me think how lucky I am and that if anything I should focus my extra time on helping others.

I wanted to know what are some ways you deal with negativity?

Please let me know in the comments below.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Its really a matter of mindfulness, if you can become aware of your thoughts then you can eventualy be in front of your thought process and actually choose that fork in the road that leads to a positive thought about your situation. But if you dont first become aware then you will always have your thought, infect it with intent and act before you even have a choice.

Very interesting comment. Thanks for sharing.

Its what i live for

I become a recluse and avoid people as often as possible.¯_(ツ)_/¯

Its better to be alone and heal than having company and hurt. I dont like being social if im in a slump, not only for me but in consideration of those that would have me dragging them down with my low energy. But on the contrary i have a few of those friends that have strong enough positive energy that i will want to be with them because they will lift me up by not letting my focus grow roots in my pain.

Yeah I don't really have any friends like that. Most of my friends don't want to, or don't know how to deal with depression and/or just being low. It makes them uncomfortable, and I understand. I have just gotten really good at enjoying my own company, and discovering myself and the things that I am good at. Steemit has really forced me out of my shell a bit, in that it really is a social network, funnily enough even more so than Facebook. You have to be more of your true self on here, the fake crap doesn't really work as well!

Lol oh boy so true. Starting from the bottom, ive posted truely deep meaningful parts of my life on here and even though i dont know anyone who will see it that makes it all the more liberating because i have detatched the emotional hurtle of anticipating judgement 'from people i know' to an open possibility with a positive intention. Let that do the work. If it were not for all my alone time i eould not have discovered the information i relay today, so a lack of friends destracting me gave me room to grow and i now know from that experience over time how to transfer than energy through my phone, wild! So the friends i do hold near can and will contact me through the phone to transfer energy and share our experiences. If you sit and think, thats remarkable. In that way, i feel a duty to be of service whenever available, to generate with love a wide spread distribution of self.

The best conversations I've had have always been with myself.
I have an etiquette problem and it's that the vast majority of society has decided that manners are no longer necessary. So to keep from going insane I've chosen to spend the last 6 years enjoying my own company, but to be honest, it's lonely as hell.

#steem-recluses-unite #i-need-friends #obviously

I agree that it's a lonely existence being alone, but man people kind of suck, haha. I can be kind of a negative nihilist so sorry for bringing down this post!!

Being a Capricorn, Im the same way. lol

I'm a Leo so I am super outgoing in person, I sing, I act, I perform, but the whole time I am dying a little on the inside and just want to go home. I was also bullied hardcore in grade/middle school and it just made me hate people, haha. Not to mention those assholes are still assholes!

#5 for sure. We also have several dogs (and cats) and they are always happy to see us and want to play. Makes it pretty hard to be negative around them!

Pets are God sent for sure. Have a great week.

These are great tips :) Neagitvty accomplishs nothing!

I find much of the negativity people face comes from the world system. We can try to live decent lives but unfortunately the system whether it be media, political, they are constantly trying to interfere with peoples happiness and survival abilities. Come to think of it that is why many of us left youtube to come here. Hoping a video system that is more fair and does not only promote "socially approved" videos event though they might be nasty on the eyes and mind. So many times peoples complaining and cynical views are perfectly legit. When the media tries to control freedom of expression it's bound to cause problems. So basically what I am saying is that it is impossible to have negative thoughts in a unfair and agenda driven society. When that happens the people will be negative. Just stating a true observation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65