Partiko is dead?

in #dtube5 years ago


Partiko is one of my favorite dapp in steemit. But if you are familiar with it, you already know there are some unsolved issues going on. My notification doesn't work. And it feels like there's nothing big gonna happen to partiko and all the points we have earned.

So, what do you think about this?

THANKS FOR WATCHING

Much Love

text16.png

Who am I?

I'm a loving Mom of a toddler son, have a vast experience working with HR in a multinational company, I have good knowledge on Public Administration too, I'm life enthusiasts, eager to learn human psychology, trying to live mindfully and a positive learner.

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

Proud_to_be_a_helpie_.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Yeah its sad seems they gave up after the last hard fork. Hope they ressurect it and fix notifications.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope so. Without partiko it really hard for me to track everything from mobile.
Thanks :)

Yeah i have to use my phone's internet browser to see replies now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Why don't you just use esteem ?

Esteem seems to have beneficiaries.

Yeah, though they cut it in 3% probably. And partiko is better to use, quick, easy and handy too.

I use esteem for posting. But for checking notifications, commenting back partiko is better, it's handy too.

So, you can use busy.org in your browser. They have good notifications and always working well. Plus if you use #busy tag they will always give you an upvote once a day.

I will try that. Thanks :)

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 comments. Your next target is to reach 11000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I am using @esteemapp. And yes it is sad for them

Yeah, esteem is also very useful. Thanks!

I never caught on with Partiko because it wasn't iphone friendly as it was for android
I prefer esteem, more so now to post
As for notifications I use Gina and for curation I like Steempeak

As for Partiko from what I have heard, the developers have moved on to work on another app off the steem blockchain

That's the point. We have to use so many apps to use steem. And partiko was very easy to manage everything.
I see. That's why they don't bother any user's feedback. Very sad!
Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, I know many who miss it
I never got to experience that as the iPhone app only allowed one picture, top or bottom of post and I hated that.
Besides most of my work is done on my laptop.

From my experience of both Gina and Partiko with notifications, I would suggest giving Gina a chance.

All the best finding an alternative to Partiko:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59