You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: River Thames Cold Therapy | Starting Something Kooky on Twitter to Raise Awareness for Mental Health + Steem + Crypto

in #dtube5 years ago

I really appreciate all your words of support! I've been trying to find ways to take control of my life, and embrace my inner weird and creative side, so even better, if I can do it for good causes! That's definitely motivating me to want to get up early in the morning and do this crazy stunt I'm committing to doing. The nights before, I've been dealing with self doubts and mild anxiety about doing something like this so publicly, but all this encouragement and support from everyone is helping so much, so I just remember my "why" and get over it!

Mental Health issues affect us all so differently, and I don't have all my shit together, but who knows, maybe this crazy stunt of mine can help someone realize that they can always find a way to break free from their "mental prison".

I think it's awesome you decided to look into the Wim Hof Method. Thanks so much for sharing your story, your friend is lucky to have your support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Mental Health issues affect us all so differently, and I don't have all my shit together, but who knows, maybe this crazy stunt of mine can help someone realize that they can always find a way to break free from their "mental prison".

Absolutely spot on! I love your attitude. Awesome 👍🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.34