My Happy Kids and Their Giving Tree 🌳

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch My Happy Kids and Their Giving Tree video on DTube


I wanted to submit this video of my 2 girls enjoying swinging on a Willow Tree, to @karenmckersie's pop contest I happened upon earlier today.

After being stuck at home being ill most of the week, my youngest finally got a chance to really enjoy being outside today :)

My husband took this video of our girls swinging on their beloved Willow Tree near our house. It reminded me of this book called "The Giving Tree" by Shel Silverstein, that has always meant a lot to me. It's about the relationship between a boy and a tree, and how as the boy kept growing, the tree would give and help in any way to see the boy happy (I'm not giving it much justice, so do give it a search on Youtube if you're curious, as they have a few spoken versions of it there).

I just love how much joy this Willow Tree has given my children and how it reminds me of nature's love for us. This Willow Tree is their favourite spot near our house, and it is truly our giving tree.

Thanks for reading!

Love from RedRica

Sort:  

Hi @redrica that's a cool looking Willow tree swing! I never realized that one could be made into a swing!

Talk about #Original-content! Not only is your content here original but so is your Willow Tree swing!

Thanks for putting it that way! It didn't even occur to me until you did.

I'd never think to make a swing out of its branches either! Credits definitely go to my handy husband for this :)

This is awesome !! I remember swinging on such a tree a very long time ago when I was a child back on the farm !! Only it was a Maple sugar tree back east in Quebec !! Haha OMG ! so long ago ! Thanks for sharing and spreading the positive vibes on steemit !! Good luck !👍👍👍✌💕

I love that this has reminded you of a fond memory. This video just filled me with joy yesterday, so I really wanted to share. I'm glad to have passed on some positive vibes!

I hope that these happy times my children are having, will be something they remember for a very long time as well :)

Oh for sure they will ! Fond memories they will tell their own children , its one of those memories I didn't think about until I seen your kids doing it !! LOL! And it will be the same for them im sure !! Haha !💕✌👍💕

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RedRica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Glad you enjoyed it :)

That's cool. I'm glad she's feeling better. That tree looks awesome. :)

Thank you! Yes such an awesome tree! I've also read that Willow Trees help prevent flooding and soil erosion, how cool is that :)

A new #popcontest has started and im looking forward to another positive post from you !! 💕✌👍💕✌💕👍

Great! Thanks for letting me know 🙂

Awesome ! Your welcome!👍👍👍

Congratulations @redrica! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Having Kids is one of lifes most wonderful gifts!! :) congratulations on such wonderful children!

It would be great to see you at our steemit meet up on 16th September in Birmingham!

If you can make it, there will be a free steemit t-shirt for you, live music from @branhmusic and 150 pounds behind the bar,

Please see link for more details! https://steemit.com/meet-up/@starkerz/promo-uk-steemit-meet-up-everyone-welcome-from-far-and-wide-come-see-the-steemit-laser

Thanks for the invite! Hope I can make it :)

Great! Hope you can make it! Looking forward to having you!

Congratulations @redrica! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95