A Glorious 12°C | River Thames Cold Therapy | Day 24

in #dtube5 years ago


I finally have the thermometer to check the temperature of the river.

It felt like the normal coldness when I jumped in, which is River Thames' average 12°C, and I was right! I am so intrigued to see which days the river is actually colder than I expect!

Watch the video for more!


You can read the back story of why I'm doing this here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@redrica/fhbajd67

thames cold therapy day 0 thumbnail.jpg

But the gist is: I am doing cold plunges into the river for cold therapy, a new morning ritual I'm doing for my mental wellness. I am posting clips of myself doing this and posting it on Social Media to help raise awareness for Mental Health, and also Steem.


The plan is:

Every day at approximately 8/9 am GMT, I will be posting a clip of me jumping into River Thames on Twitter and Instagram

I will usually only post a clip on Twitter and Instagram, and will post the full video on Dtube and Youtube.

https://twitter.com/Redrica_

https://www.instagram.com/redrica_/


Thank you so much to everyone who've been following and supporting me so far! I really appreciate all of it!

Let me know if you have any fun suggestions or thoughts!

Much Love from Red


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's pretty similar to the sea temperature here. It's about 11.8 I think. I wonder if the Thames mirrors Hove. The best we get is usually a few days of 19 degrees in August, in a good year. 😁

Ohhh I'd love to have a swim in the sea at this temperature, now that I've grown an appreciation for it! That Brighton visit might be coming soon ;)

You're always welcome anytime. 😍

Upvoted!

Wow..this is impressive! Have you been experiencing the benefits?

Absolutely! I originally did it mainly to help with my mental health, but it turned out to have benefited me in a lot more ways than I ever expected. I am now a lot more balanced, fearless, motivated, productive, have a stronger immune system, and stronger mind, amongst other things! I am truly amazed myself, and so glad I decided to do this :)

Go you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Another perfect performance from you. Thank you for this valuable post

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.878 which ranks you at #1262 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1260).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 205 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82