I Missed the Cold | River Thames Cold Therapy | Day 23

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I'm finally back, after my little break from doing these!! Feeling refreshed and much more inspired :)

I was feeling very low energy, and desperately needed a break from my routine, and I'm so glad I listened to my body, because the last thing I want is to burn out from doing something that's meant to raise mental health awareness. Am I right?!

Well I've missed my cold river morning jumps, and loved it this morning. I did lose a bit of courage, and hesitated a bit before the jump, but I'm sure that'll be gone soon ;)

Please note: if you heard something that sounded like a massive fart, it wasn't me.

Watch the video for more!


You can read the back story of why I'm doing this here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@redrica/fhbajd67

thames cold therapy day 0 thumbnail.jpg

But the gist is: I am doing cold plunges into the river for cold therapy, a new morning ritual I'm doing for my mental wellness. I am posting clips of myself doing this and posting it on Social Media to help raise awareness for Mental Health, and also Steem.


The plan is:

Every day at approximately 8am GMT, I will be posting a clip of me jumping into River Thames on Twitter and Instagram

I will usually only post a clip on Twitter and Instagram, and will post the full video on Dtube and Youtube.

https://twitter.com/Redrica_

https://www.instagram.com/redrica_/


Thank you so much to everyone who've been following and supporting me so far! I really appreciate all of it!

Let me know if you have any fun suggestions or thoughts!

Much Love from Red


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Not bad the pink outfit, I had never seen you in this colour so I assumed that you only wear black 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

I always wear colour, but just under my clothes hahaha :P

Well then that doesn't count unless you have a rainbow lingerie 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep it up, a cold dip a day keeps the doctor away 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha thanks, totally agree ;)

It is good to health :)

Posted using Partiko Android

gracias. Muy buena la publicación

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.878 which ranks you at #1260 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1269).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 207 contributions, your post is ranked at #55.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46