Best Invention Ever - The "Kong" Toy

in #dtube5 years ago


I bought the "Kong Classic" dog toy for my puppy Sky last week and she loves it! This is such a useful and versatile toy that you can literally stuff it with any food you want, either the dog’s dinner or treats.

The toy is incredible, keeping Sky distracted and she loves the surprise of treats falling out of it. There are lots of "Kong" recipes online too. I have been filling it with some natural ingredients like small cut pieces of carrots and sweet potato. Topped off with low salt and sugar peanut butter to keep all the food together. I then freeze the "Kong" toy for a couple of hours before giving it to her so it lasts longer and extended her play time, lol!

Today, it has been raining non-stop therefore I could not take Sky out for her normal walk, so to make her excited and keep her occupied indoors, I gave her a "Kong" treat, lol.

Check out the video of how Sky worked her way through the food hidden inside the "Kong" toy. Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-06-05) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-06-05) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

So, let's roll out a bias here.
Freezing the toy for a Husky? I guess it's gonna make it lovely if it was only water inside it.
Also I'm thinking it's more about the curiosity than the toy itself. You didn't mention anything about the quality of the toy.
But if we want to look in other way, yes that's a good toy and helping you keep her busy specially in a rainy day, I'm even considering it for my cat... But I'm afraid he tears it apart at first hour!
Nice post. :)

Yes, you were right that I forgot to mention about the product quality and it is great! The pink Kong toy I got is made of all-natural rubber formula, which is very gentle for my puppy. But there are also other colour Kong toys that are made for adult and senior dogs as well as different sizes. The size increases the thickness of the rubber making it harder for your dog to destroy it. You have to choose the right colour and size to make sure the toy is suitable for your dog.

I am not sure if the Kong toy is suitable for cats so you might have to do some research on that subject and good luck!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 6.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71