"Steem.. is like the soil that's..perfect for planting trees!"

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello again @dtube and Steem Blockchain!!! I'm out mowing my lawn and trimming fruit trees... this morning and as I've been working...I've been pondering a video that @theycallmedan posted yesterday. It's called "Only a Matter of Time"...and you can view it right here:

In it he compared the Steem Blockchain...to fertile soil...in which.. many are planting seeds right now!!! Seeds like #dtube !! I'll just use his own words...because they are so good! Thanks for another incredibly inspiring video Dan! Shared off-chain and on!! Re tweeted from your twitter!!!! Please keep it coming! We are with you!

....at the 7:38 mark in Dan's video he mentions:

"Steem is like the soil.....that's ripe for planting seeds!" All these things like dtube, steemit, steemmonsters... are little seeds "a seed is cute...until it's a fuckin' oak tree!!!!" It's easy to look at a two month apple tree...and say...where are the apples... where's the fruit? This thing's worthless. You need to have a little bit of vision...that tree's gonna grow up and it's gonna bear tons of fruit!!!!! That's how I look at the Steem Blockchain....it is a ripe place...with the perfect soil...for planting trees!"

I LOVE this comparison of soil...and planting young trees..into the fertile soil... now!!! I'm a fruit tree grower...and as you see me testify in the video....we are in this for the long haul...and very used to waiting for our ROI/FRUIT....to come years later. I see the Steem Blockchain the same way as Dan talks about...and I'm happily applying my time to this fertile steem soil...as I do my soil in my food forest. I expect similar results...in time!!! HEAVY FRUIT!!!! HUGE ROI!!!!!!!! It's coming! :)

Either way....we are in it for the long haul...and loving each day here amongst this growing community!!!! We are with..... ALL OF YOU!!!!! Thanks for all you are doing to fertilize the steem blockchain soil at this time! "We are all going to the same moon!"

DFood and Dtube!!!!!!

Jake and the Raw Utah family


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

See you come harvest time buddy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh man.....bro!!!!! see you at harvest time my friend! :) thank you for raising the bar..for me..and so many steemians!!! i'm making dtube videos because of you!!! this vid right here:

until harvest comes.....i'll be looking for you on the field of @steemmonsters battle!!!! :) lol..cheers...to fishing weather...and future harvests dan! we're with you! -jake

I wonder what kind of tree we all are...xx

Everytime I see you in here I think: ah! I need to mulch my fruit trees!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love that...what kind of trees are we?!!!! i love it... when you stop by @riverflows ! the 7:00 mark: :)

i wonder what kind of fungi we are? :) mulch with wood chips....for that "mycelium running"

I had seen it as well! Its not only about soil and water but taking the proper steps to make sure it grows the right way! Definitely around your expertise!

Thanks!!! I appreciate that! Yah..Dan mentioned @utopian-io at about the 7:50 mark and used a gardener comparison. ;) So many good nuggets in this one. The soil talk really hit home for me. Stackin' steem and preppin' soil....with the long.....view! :) Cheers my friend...see you on the steem monsters field!!!

I really like how short you keep your videos, not to mention the positive attitude. Cheers

You are right . blockchain and steem are like fertile land and trees that will continue to bear fruit. Later we will only continue to enjoy the results.

Nice and wisdom words bro. Lets get the Dfood a reality in our lifes. Thats also my dream, but in my case in Patagonia, Argentina.

Congratulations @rawutah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50