You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is The Best Byproduct Of Securing A Blockchain? Let's Talk About It

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Listening to your thought process was a real education in Blockchain. In regards to the question I feel a little out of my depth but I'll put across an opinion.

I'm obviously biased toward steem and dpos as my biggest investment in this crypto space is time/content, and I'd say half the total value of my portfolio is in steem.

DPOS (Steem) = More coins, Content, Effort + Creativity.

You hit on something that I think is unique with steem, which is that something we recognise from outside the crypto world (content) is produced through the economic process. It is for this one reason that I'm still convinced steem - or let's be realistic possibly another crypto content platform - will lead the drive toward mass adoption. Also, there is the energy consumption question, but I'll leave that one for now.

The only other scenario I can envisage for driving mass adoption of cryptocurrency, is if some previously unseen Blockchain usage is discovered, which offers that mass appeal utility.

Obvs transfer of value (currency) is the main use case of crypto. But, seeing the recent IMF blog about how they want to eliminate cash to allow for easier manipulation of negative interest makes me wonder if they're not going to create there own (centralised) Blockchain ASAP.

Unfortunately, I think that would eliminate the chance of a truly decentralised global currency as the sheeple would just use IMFcoin. But with content creation crypto platforms (like steem) creating a clear incentive for the masses to engage with the crypto economy, even the IMF couldn't herd people believing they only have one centralised choice.

Ha ha, but I've kinda strayed off topic a little. This is all hypothetical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46