VLOG 01: Restart! Going for trip in North Bali.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


This video is my entry for a contest hosted by @ddaily for the #the5reelgood contest.

I was traveling to North West Bali, from where I live. It took me 3 hours driving with lots of traffic on the way. That's why we stop in a market on our way so we can find something to eat.

predtube.jpg

It was late in the afternoon, and the market was closing. I took my time to stroll around the market to see what still open.

Some ladies were still have their merchandise displayed waiting for customers. I knew some of these ladies since I came here a lot with clients .

Arriving in North Bali, in a village called Pemuteran, we got to a small hotel and rest. The next day we travel to a hotel called Plataran to pick up our clients.

The drive to the hotel was interesting because the road was bumpy and in the middle of forests. Had to be careful when driving or we'll ended up hitting a deer or monkeys. But it was fine.

We arrived early in Plataran hotel. Then I had some time exploring the neighboorhood. The hotel lobby has a 4 storeys building that looked like a giant mushroom. It was something special.

dt_6.jpg

There was restaurant near by the lobby, but nobody seems having breakfast there. It is more convenient to have breakfast in the indoor restaurant on the second floor of the lobby. It was very windy outside. Even I could not record myself talking on my camera.

Well, I took my time to go to the fourth floor, to the view point where I could see the forest, the sea, and the neigbouring island: the Java Island.

When I met the clients, we departed to the next hotel. On the way, we stopped at few places, the Ulun Danu temple, the Jatiluwih village.

dt_8.jpg
The rice teraces of Jatiluwih is one of my favoreite stop. I can practice my photography there, even if my photos are bad, they still look good because the view is already good.

![dtube_5.jpg](
We walked for about an hour, and saw the statue of the rice goddes during the walk. WE stopped there for taking photos and videos.

Then we went home.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @putu300! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Guten Tag,

Mein Name ist GermanBot und du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten. Als UpvoteBot möchte ich dich und dein sehr schönen Beitrag unterstützen. Jeden Tag erscheint ein Voting Report um 19 Uhr, in dem dein Beitrag mit aufgelistet wird. In dem Voting Report kannst du auch vieles von mir erfahren, auch werden meine Unterstützer mit erwähnt. Schau mal bei mir vorbei, hier die Votings Reports. Mach weiter so, denn ich schaue öfter bei dir vorbei.

Euer GermanBot

Danke Schoen😉

Hi, @putu300!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74