You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts On Steem & Steem(it)

in #dtube5 years ago

Video won't play for me. I keep getting a message at the top that says

"The media could not be loaded, either because the server or network failed or because the format is not supported."

In the middle it just spins with an X.

I will check back later to see if it has corrected itself.

Sort:  

It is working fine for me!!!

Posted a screenshot below to show what I am seeing.

I just backed it up on @onelovedtube - try again and it should be fine. If that does not work switch it to 480p in the settings menu if you are viewing as "source'.

I tried again and get the same message. Here is a screen shot of what I am getting.

wont play.jpg

It was already preset at 480p. Will check back later, but have noticed issues in the past when trying to view Dtube videos. I had given up on watching them on those I follow that use it, but was curious enough on your take on all the drama going on I took a chance. Maybe later on it will play for me.

That is a shame. I am not sure what the issue could be, seems it is hit and miss with people trying to view.

Got the IPFS option to work (it usually won't either).

We are in agreement on a lot. I agree that forking anyone's stake away shouldn't be allowable. It would be the death of any trust a rational person could have.

It seems to me that although this demo called Steemit is awesome (it drew in one like me who is tech challenged and skeptical regarding crypto in general), the apps that would truly showcase the chain are still waiting for someone to make them. It would seem to me that the highlights of this chain are speed and cost. Not a bloated blogging site. The apps that would most benefit from this chain would be ones that transacted (such as what Dcommerce is working on). It could be the service sector, sales (physical and digital) and even for not so commonly thought uses such as bonus plans to reward customers and/or employees. Virtually instant payout and at minimal cost to the parties involved.

It seems so many got caught up in the community/blogging aspect of this site that the large values that I mentioned above are missed by those that we would want to come to the chain.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Your trust in the chain helps calm me with so many crying doom on the cyber streets here, especially given my tech challenged views.

Got the IPFS option to work

Indeed, took a bit to pop up but it loaded perfectly there.

Could you give a text recap in your post? Many of us here cannot watch videos - MANY. And we value your opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45