You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old mate 8 foot lache

in #dtube7 years ago

Any reason why you were able to complete it at the end of the class? Other than the fatigue?
Probably you were a lot mentally relaxed then after the mucking around, and not as uptight as you would have been earlier..

Sort:  

I think there might be 3 reasons honestly...

1.) Not only are you totally fatigued during the class, but the big moves require that extra something special energy-wise... and I just didn't have enough in the tank to rally each time.

2.) If you catch the bars incorrectly (arms extended instead of that t-rex position) it absolutely rips your arms out of their shoulder sockets... so while I wasn't scared of the move per se, I was scared of injuring myself and ruining the rest of the class.

3.) The guy taking the video is super supportive and basically stood by my side with advice and encouragement... this is hugely motivating... no one is watching you in the class because everyone else is in their own world of pain, but when someone is watching, then you feel like you have to totally step up.

You're totally right... I had attempted this after our ab workout and warm-down exercises, so I was totally ready to completely throw myself into getting one move right.

you know what.. it looked like a cakewalk in that video. You made it look really easy.. (easy for you i mean).

Haha, thanks!

It is amazing how the right technique and headspace makes it all flow so easily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57135.10
ETH 2349.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39