You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in The Lives Of Puravidaville And Dandays - A Short Film Debut - #fff #46

in #dtube5 years ago

Here I am after just telling @puravidaville how much I dig her sub-60-second vids and then I actually watch a full 3-minute @dandays original. The speedy crabs were pretty engaging, so that kept me watching through to the end. :) Though I have to say I was so happy to see the little guy pop back up after getting stepped on. We lost Mr. Snuggles (our backyard bunny) to a feral cat this week, so my poor critter-loving heart can't handle any more losses. Great choice on using the master @nickyhavey for your jam. Love seeing all the talented artists collaborating for great content!

Sort:  

Tref, plants, hostess, marathoner, niece spoiling aunt and whatever other nicknames I’ve created for you since we got to chatting—what’s up Katie?! Happy Saturday. I hope you’re having a good weekend.

Thanks for watching, I’m glad you liked it. I’m not a fan of dying things either. Seeing a dead bunny like that is definitely something I’d rather not see. Ol’ Yeller really made an impression on me! 😉

About the 1 minute. She does some of those other social media things and I guess the maximum video feeds on the other ones is 1 minute, that’s why we try to keep hers under a minute. I had a lot of fun putting this together but the amount of time I have vested in it isn’t worth the hassle I don’t think by judging the reaction from the community. Or non-reaction I guess I should say.

Have I told you lately I’m glad we met? Yes ma’am, Nicky is dope! Give dksart some knuckles for me, ya’all enjoy your evening. See ya around, trainer-gardener extraordinaire!

Thanks for stopping by @plantstoplanks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahh, totally slipped my mind about certain other sites limiting vids to a minute. Makes perfect sense. They cater to folks like me with a short attention span. Give me a good novel and I can read for hours at a time, but other stuff not so much. ;)

I have been hesitant to try to do many videos for just that reason--seems like it can be a lot of time and energy for a result that many might not appreciate. Well, for what it's worth I appreciate your mad skills on yours and @puravidaville's sweet shares. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33