Sort:  

I was getting lonely on YouTube. Which is why I decided to transfer all my content to Dtube. Seems like all you folks in this community are much more level headed anyway.

Yeah keyboard warrior haters can get flagged on here which overall is a good thing. I hear the earnings are better on here as well.

We as humans, always have ups and downs about our mood. Sometimes we are happy, sometimes we are sad, and we cry. At our own time, no one cares, like a small fish among the big fish. small fish feel alone and no one cares. At that time we are very sad. We live in a vast area and among people but we are like ourselves and no one cares. We are very saddened by the situation.

I think things like google and Facebook increase loneliness. I remember when I used to need to call someone if I needed to know something. Like calling a relative or friend to ask a fairly simple question about how to do something. Now I can just google it. It’s much easier to live without leaving your house or reach out to others. That said we now have much better tools to reach out and connect, we just need to make the effort.

Hmmm I'm actually impressed by the rapid advancement of technology to communicate with one another. Though I also get the feeling that there is a bit of a dark side as well. How will we know or tell the difference between what is real and what isn't as our technology rapidly advances itself with Mixed reality, AR and VR. when the lines between real and unreal becomes blurred. It seems that our own reality is also shifting with this ever changing world.

Really interesting contribution from you. I enjoyed listening your thoughts. My thoughts about loneliness in our society are that I think, that the digital "life" is becoming stronger and stronger and the way how we communicate is changing. (kind of evolution)

I think loneliness may be on the upswing because people feel like they are connecting more via digital outlets but that form of connection just doesn't equal what we get from spending time with each other and really feeling things out. There's less emotion in my option so more stays bottled up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46